Uploaded image for project: 'EJBCA'
  1. EJBCA
  2. ECA-5402

Easy to misclick the Reset button on the Enrollment page

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:

      Description

      On the enrollment page in the RA, the Reset button is placed where Submit buttons are usually placed. Since there can be a delay before the next step shows up, it's easy to click the Reset button as if it was a "Next step" or "Submit" button. The result is that you have to fill in everything again.

      I suggest one of these solutions:

      • Add some visual distinctation that shows it's not a Submit button. Perhaps move the Reset button to the top right of the page (this is where you usually have "Close" buttons, and the Reset button is similar). Or make all destructive operations have red buttons.
      • Add a confirmation when pressing the Reset button.
      • Remove the Reset button entirely. You can change the values in the top of the page to accomplish basically the same thing.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              samuel Samuel Lidén Borell
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              1 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:

                  Time Tracking

                  Estimated:
                  Original Estimate - 4 hours
                  4h
                  Remaining:
                  Remaining Estimate - 4 hours
                  4h
                  Logged:
                  Time Spent - Not Specified
                  Not Specified